In the News

Eleven Dykema Attorneys Earn “Lawyer of the Year” Accolade from The Best Lawyers in America 2013

February 20, 2013

Dykema proudly announces that 11 of its practitioners have been named “Lawyer of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America 2013. The “Lawyer of the Year” honor is a particularly significant honor, as it is conferred only upon a single lawyer in each practice area and within a designated metropolitan area.

The 11 Dykema lawyers who have earned the 2013 Best Lawyers® “Lawyer of the Year” recognition, identified by metropolitan area and practice are:

Detroit, Michigan

Susan Artinian—Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants

James P. Feeney—Product Liability Litigation – Defendants

Dennis M. Haffey—Litigation – Mergers & Acquisitions

Patrick F. Hickey—Litigation – ERISA

Howard B. Iwrey—Litigation – Antitrust

Joseph A. Ritok, Jr.—Litigation – Labor & Employment

Stephen L. Tupper—Information Technology Law

Lansing, Michigan

Albert Ernst—Natural Resources Law

Ann D. Fillingham—Public Finance Law

William J. Perrone—Government Relations Practice

Charlotte, North Carolina

Donald C. Lampe—Financial Services Regulation Law

Best Lawyers “Lawyer of the Year” designation signals a special level of respect and esteem these individuals have garnered from leading practitioners within their own practice areas and communities. In addition to these 11 “Lawyer of the Year” designates, 84 other Dykema attorneys, in multiple practice areas and in nine key regional markets, are listed in the 2013 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. Click here to review the entire list.

The Best Lawyers in America® 2013. Copyright 2012 by Woodward/White, Inc., Aiken, SC