News & Insights

30 Dykema Attorneys Named Texas Super Lawyers 2016

September 6, 2016

Dykema, a leading national law firm, announced today that 30 of its attorneys from the firm’s Texas offices, and from multiple practice areas, were named to the 2016 Super Lawyers list by Texas Super Lawyers Magazine.

Additionally, Christopher D. Kratovil, Managing Member of the firm’s Dallas office, was also included on two of the Super Lawyers “Top Lists:” Top 100: 2016 Texas Super Lawyers and Top 100: 2016 Dallas/Fort Worth Super Lawyers.

The Super Lawyers designation, conferred upon the most respected legal practitioners in the state, is based upon peer recognition and professional achievement. No more than five percent of the lawyers in each state are selected by the research team to receive this honor. The Dykema attorneys named on the 2016 Texas Super Lawyers list, identified by Texas office and primary practice area for which they are being recognized, are:


  • Bradley D. Coburn – Intellectual Property Litigation; Business Litigation
  • Mary Schaerdel Dietz – Business Litigation; Alternative Dispute Resolution; General Litigation; Construction Litigation: Business
  • Keith A. Shuley – Environmental; Construction Litigation: Business
  • Phillip M. Slinkard – Business/Corporate; Mergers & Acquisitions; Securities & Corporate Finance


  • Thomas B. Alleman – Insurance Coverage; General Litigation; Environmental Litigation
  • Mark E. Andrews – Bankruptcy: Business; Business Litigation
  • William Frank Carroll – Business Litigation; Appellate; Antitrust Litigation
  • Lea F. Courington – Health Care; Criminal Defense: White Collar; Business Litigation; Antitrust Litigation
  • Bob H. Feroze – Real Estate: Business
  • Jeffrey R. Fine – Bankruptcy: Business; Business/Corporate; Business Litigation
  • William B. Finkelstein – Bankruptcy: Business; Business/Corporate; Business Litigation
  • Gavin E. Hill – Civil Litigation: Defense; Business Litigation
  • Victor C. Johnson – Intellectual Property Litigation; Intellectual Property; Civil Litigation: Defense; Business Litigation
  • Christopher D. Kratovil – Appellate; Business Litigation; General Litigation
  • Arlene Switzer Steinfield – Employment & Labor; Employment Litigation: Defense; Civil Litigation: Defense; Alternative Dispute Resolution

El Paso

  • Kathleen Campbell Walker – Immigration: Business; International
  • Mark C. Walker – Civil Litigation: Defense; Business Litigation; Personal Injury - General: Defense

San Antonio

  • Diann M. Bartek – Creditor Debtor Rights: Business; Civil Litigation: Defense; Bankruptcy: Business
  • Kerry T. Benedict – Real Estate: Business
  • Ramon D. Bissmeyer – Employment Litigation: Defense; Employment & Labor; Employee Benefits
  • C. David Kinder – Business Litigation
  • James M. McDonough – Real Estate: Business; Mergers & Acquisitions; Creditor Debtor Rights: Business
  • Donna K. McElroy – Employment Litigation: Defense; Employment & Labor
  • Brett W. Schouest – Business Litigation; Insurance Coverage; Construction Litigation: Business
  • Phylis J. Speedlin – Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • John B. Stewart – Real Estate: Business
  • James M. (Marty) Truss – Business Litigation; Energy & Natural Resources
  • David B. West – Business Litigation; Estate Planning & Probate; Banking
  • Deborah D. Williamson – Bankruptcy: Business
  • Harry W. Wolff, Jr. – Estate Planning & Probate; Real Estate

About Super Lawyers

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area. The Super Lawyers lists are published nationwide in Super Lawyers Magazines and in leading city and regional magazines and newspapers across the country. For more information about Super Lawyers, visit